Episode 100: Ask Elena

Answering your questions on topics from scheduling to sobriety, parenting to prioritizing steadiness, Elena and her collaborator Michelle Martello of Minima Designs celebrate the 100th episode of Practice You. 

 
  • Where will we all be ten years from now? Climate change [1:44]
  • Who does the cleaning in Elena’s home? [4:05]
  • Morning drinks? [4:48]
  • How has Elena’s yoga practice changed over the years? Other workouts? [6:18]
  • Lowest and highest points. Recovery [10:52]
  • Connecting to elegance and the divine feminine. Cooking [20:35]
  • Art, creativity and spirituality [26:17]
  • Parenting a teen [32:45]
  • Simplify. Mentorship [36:42]

RESOURCES

Michelle Martello, Minima Designs https://minimadesigns.com
The Parable of the Sower, Octavia Butler https://bookshop.org/a/24674/9781538732182
The Parable of the Talents, Octavia Butler https://bookshop.org/a/24674/9781538732199
Almond Cow https://almondcow.co
Abbie Galvin, The Studio www.thestudio.yoga/abbie-galvin
Nevinne Macchine, Katonah Yoga https://www.katonahyoga.com/nevine-michaan
Judith Hanson Lasater https://www.judithhansonlasater.com
Tias and Surya Little https://www.prajnayoga.com
Thom Manning trainer on Future app https://tryfuture.com/elena
Glo.com https://elenabrower.com/glo/
Recovery: spoken word plus other resources https://www.elenabrower.com/recovery/
Gabby Bernstein https://gabbybernstein.com
Tommy Rosen https://r20.com
Laura McKowen https://www.lauramckowen.com
Dr. Gabor Mate https://drgabormate.com
Daily Ceremony Deck https://elenabrower.com/dc/
Elena’s Art prints https://shop.elenabrower.com
Hilma Af Klint https://www.hilmaafklint.se/en/
Georgiana Houghton https://georgianahoughton.com
Emma Kuntz https://www.emma-kunz.com/en/emma-kunz/
Agnes Pelton https://whitney.org/exhibitions/agnes-pelton
Agnes Martin https://www.moma.org/artists/3787
Morgan Harper Nichols shop https://garden24.co
Simplify https://elenabrower.com/simplify/
Mentorship https://elenabrower.com/mentorship/
C Kali Art https://www.instagram.com/c_kali_art/
Sign up to Elena’s newsletter https://elenabrower.com
30 Days of Oils https://elenabrower.com/30days/ FUTURE GLO
SIMPLIFY SELF-STUDY NOW OPEN
This is default text for notification bar